Colour me red

I am partial to a bit of lippy to brigthten up the day. And today, is one of those days where clothes wise I am rather uninspired, and a touch of crimson makes me feel good. I like pinks too, and on my wish list is a nice bubblegum pink one. I have a lush pale shimmery pink one from Maybelline, Summer Pink 148 that is perfect everyday wear without making it look like you are trying too hard. I feel I am falling somewhat into the try too hard category today, seeing as all we are doing in walking to the shops to buy nappies and going to the park. But who says red lips cant be an every day occurance? Just look to Gwen Stefani, whose red lips are a trademark, a fabulous kind of trademark to boot. When we got married I wore a fantastic red lipstick called Alarm 170 (by rimmel I think), which added the perfect touch to the over all look. I didnt want to be a mass of white!

Right well it is time to get us out and about for some fresh air and nappies. Lily is still feeling the effect from her jabs yesterday and is curled up in my lap as I write. Poor bubs! Though I’d be a liar if I said that I wasnt loving all the extra cuddles ❤

Leave a Reply

