on display

 

Here’s what the mamma was up to on wednesday when the girls were at nursery – making a new, quick, simple and spiffing display storage thingymabob to hang my necklaces. One is very pleased with oneself I must say. You need a grand total of three things ( 4 if you count the hammer) and that is:

  • drift wood
  • string
  • small nails

I think you can see what I did, bang some nails in to be the hooks, tied the string around the bit of wood, bang another two nails in the wall to hang it on. Done. Placement of necklaces took a little longer, I wanted them to hang somewhat organised by colour, style and ”feel”. Picky aren’t I.

Leave a Reply

