longing for summer

bikeride
Today we bought ice-cream and ate it outside for the first time. Yum! Indeed, today has been  very much outside, I dont think we have spent much time at all indoors save to eat breakfast, lunch and dinner, and I am exhausted haha. Lots of cycling, lots running, lots of swinging and lots of giggles.  Happy girlies went to bed, and a happy Mamma is heading there soon too.

Days like today make me long even more for Summer, which really isnt all that far away. I cant wait until our balcony is up so I can make it all lush and indoor-outdoor living – plenty of  comfy cosy seating, blankets, table, chairs, lanterns, fairy lights, flowers…what I really cant wait for is to have our own garden to do what ever I wish to, and not have to share with neighbours. Right now the girls have their swings, I’d like to have a sand pit and a slide too. One day. And one day, I will have my own piece of magic bohemian midsummer night dreaming inspired chill out area in the garden, where lazy summers days will be spent. One day..
e8b895d8b389916ed8d2e5b36e952507 5c943bea8916122017169cb5a7a63740 5bcc0c090c3ba103c80f8a0ba1dfcef8 5bfd3574dcd7f1825caf196a1f30f1e3

Leave a Reply

