sunshine and tea

970182_10151687067678086_1225469236_n-horz
I know it sounds cheesy, and I am sorry -but, today has been near enough perfect!
A lovely long breakfast together, a walk without tantrums or minor meltdowns to get Skyedog and then an hour at the park before lunch, a long sleep for Lily, me getting to sunbathe ALONE in the garden, dinner at the beach with 2/3 of the Wattses rather spontaneously and to end, a fuss free shower and bed time…The only thing that could have made this day better, would have been for the house to miraculously tidy itself up, and the washing to have ironed and put itself away.

On thursday I bought myself a new tea cup, or mug I suppose would be more fitting. I seem to have a thing for tea cups/mugs. Drinking from something that is aesthetically pleasing makes it taste better 😉  I hadn’t even intended on getting myself a new mug (seeing as I bought those 3 polka dot mugs just last month…), or new tea to go with it (mmm lemongrass!) or  even the feathered earrings that ended up in my basket too, but I was feeling a little sorry for myself having failed to find a flowery head band – silly really. The only problem I have now, is that I  intended to have this mug at work because its much bigger (and prettier) than what we have in the staffroom, but because of said prettiness, its now sat here with me at home *sigh*.

TEA
 The dream is, to one day have some open shelves in the kitchen, where I can have all my teas and mugs on display (and Marks own made coffee), where friends visiting feel they can just flick the kettle on themselves and make  up a cuppa as they wish.  I’ll go out on a limb here and admit that my choice in cups and the flavours of tea often – near always -reflects my mood, just the same way as how I get myself dressed every day. It drives Mark crazy how I can change up to 6 times some mornings, but if I dont ”feel” right in my clothes then I cant wear them haha. A girl needs choices in life 😉 Hmm.. all this tea thinking is making me hanker for one, so I think I’ll call it a night here. That washing wont hang itself either so I best get to it

Leave a Reply

